1B GRAMMAR present simple

  1. Why do you want to have straight hair?
  2. What does his sister look like?
  3. How many really clever people do you know?
  4. A Is that book funny?
    B Not very. It doesn’t make me laugh.
  5. I don’t eat fish.
  6. Jon finishes work at six o’clock.
  7. My mother and I don’t get on very well.
  8. Do they go to the gym every day?
  9. Does Lucy prefer fish or meat?
  10. Do your sisters have blonde hair?
  11. How do you relax after work?
  12. A Is he talkative?
    B Yes, he never stops talking.
  13. He doesn’t study in the evening.
  14. Excuse me. Do you live here?
  15. Yuri has a beard and a moustache.
  16. Clara does yoga every day.
  17. We usually start work at eight o’clock.
  18. My parents don’t use Facebook or Twitter.
  19. I sometimes wear jeans.
  20. Does your girlfriend have a car?

© OUP English File Pre-intermediate 3rd edition

Leave a Reply

