2A GRAMMAR past simple: regular and irregular verbs – Dialogue 2

  • What’s the problem, sir?
  • Somebody took my clothes and bag when I was in the sea!
  • When did this happen?
  • I went for a swim at 11 o’clock. I wasn’t in the water for very long – about 15 minutes.
  • Did you see the person take your things?
  • No. When I came out of the water, my bag wasn’t there.
  • What did you have in your bag? Anything valuable?
  • Yes! My mobile phone, credit cards… Oh. I knew it was a bad idea to leave my bag on the beach…

© OUP English File Pre-intermediate 3rd edition

Leave a Reply

