2C GRAMMAR time sequencers and connectors exercise a

  • The weather was awful, so we didn’t go out.
  • I didn’t give him my phone number because I didn’t want him to call me.
  • She didn’t like the song although it was by one of her favourite bands.
  • It was her birthday, so I invited her to dinner.
  • He’s an intelligent student, but he’s very lazy.
  • I ran to the shop because I was in a hurry.
  • They didn’t want to dance so they left the club early.
  • We didn’t go anywhere special, but we had a wonderful evening.
  • It was a sad story although it had a happy ending.
  • We drove along the street very slowly but we couldn’t find the house.

© OUP English File Pre-intermediate 3rd edition

Leave a Reply

